Premier League season on Sky Sports

premier-leagueThe day before the start of a huge Premier League season Sky Sports has unveiled a further 23 live games, with Liverpool v Manchester United set for the Monday Night Football treatment for the first time.
As part of Sky Sports’ biggest ever Premier League season, viewers will see every team and every stadium before the end of November as the dramatic story unfolds at both ends of the table.

In October and November there will be two returning managers live on Sky Sports; Ronald Koeman takes Everton back to his former home at Southampton, while Jose Mourinho heads to Stamford Bridge, where he lifted three Premier League titles, to occupy the away dugout for the first time as Manchester United manager.

Friday Night Football returns for a third show this season, as Jeff Stelling and Rachel Riley bring viewers all the build-up and reaction from Everton against Crystal Palace. David Jones and Jamie Carragher will have plenty to discuss on 17 October when Monday Night Football sees Liverpool take on Manchester United, an early guide to the fortunes of Jurgen Klopp and Jose Mourinho.

Sky Sports head of football Gary Hughes said: “Is it going to be a fascinating Premier League season as Leicester proved you just can’t predict what will happen. Sky Sports has more games than ever before, and the biggest games including Liverpool against Man Utd on MNF for the first time. We’ll visit every ground by November and tell the full story of a league you just can’t take your eyes off.”

Also new this season Sky Sports customers will also be able to use an expanded mobile clips service delivered by the Sky Sports’ Football Score Centre app providing highlights of Premier League and Football League matches on their phones on match days.

Sky Sports customers can look forward to more football than ever before this season, with over 700 games, including 126 from the Premier League, 127 matches from the Sky Bet EFL and EFL Cup, SPFL football including every Old Firm derby, as well as hundreds of matches from Spain’s La Liga, the Copa del Rey Final, the William Hill Scottish Cup, the Eredivisie and MLS. Sky Sports will also show exclusively live coverage of the qualification matches for 2018 FIFA World Cup for Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland as well as highlights of England’s matches.

Sky Sports live Premier League Fixtures:

August
Hull City v Leicester City, Sat 13 Aug, 12.30pm
Bournemouth v Manchester United, Sun 14 Aug, 1.30pm
Arsenal v Liverpool, Sun 14 Aug, 4.00pm
Chelsea v West Ham United, Mon 15 Aug, 8.00pm
Manchester United v Southampton, Fri 19 Aug, 8.00pm
Stoke City v Manchester City, Sat 20 Aug, 12.30pm
Sunderland v Middlesbrough, Sun 21 Aug, 1.30pm
West Ham United v Bournemouth, Sun 21 Aug, 4.00pm
Tottenham Hotspur v Liverpool, Sat 27 Aug, 12.30pm
West Bromwich Albion v Middlesbrough, Sun 28 Aug, 1.30pm
Manchester City v West Ham United, Sun 28 Aug, 4.00pm

September
Manchester United v Manchester City, Sat 10 Sept, 12.30pm
Swansea City v Chelsea, Sun 11 Sept, 4.00pm
Sunderland v Everton, Mon 12 Sept, 8.00pm
Chelsea v Liverpool, Fri 16 Sept, 8.00pm
Crystal Palace v Stoke City, Sun 18 Sept, 2.15pm
Tottenham Hotspur v Sunderland, Sun 18 Sept, 4.30pm
Manchester United v Leicester City, Sat 24 Sept, 12.30pm
West Ham United v Southampton, Sun 25 Sept, 4.00pm
Burnley v Watford, Mon 26 Sept, 8.00pm
Everton v Crystal Palace, Fri 30 Sept, 8.00pm

October
Swansea City v Liverpool, Sat 1 Oct, 12.30pm
Tottenham Hotspur v Manchester City, Sun 2 Oct2.15pm
Burnley v Arsenal, Sun 2 Oct, 4.30pm
Middlesbrough v Watford, Sat 15 Oct, 12.30pm*
Chelsea v Leicester City, Sun 16 Oct, 1.30pm*
Southampton v Burnley, Sun 16 Oct, 4pm
Liverpool v Manchester United, Mon 17 Oct, 8.00pm
Bournemouth v Tottenham Hotspur, Sat 22 Oct, 12.30pm
Manchester City v Southampton, Sun 23 Oct, 1.30pm
Chelsea v Manchester United, Sun 23 Oct, 4pm
Sunderland v Arsenal, Sat 29 Oct, 12.30pm
Everton v West Ham United, Sun 30 Oct, 1.30pm
Southampton v Chelsea, Sun 30 Oct, 4pm
Stoke City v Swansea City, Mon 31 Oct, 8.00pm

November
Liverpool v Watford, Sun 6 Nov, 2.15pm
Leicester City v West Bromwich Albion, Sun 6 Nov, 4.30pm
Manchester United v Arsenal, Sat 19 Nov, 12.30pm
Middlesbrough v Chelsea, Sun 20 Nov, 4pm
West Bromwich Albion v Burnley, Mon 21 Nov, 8.00pm
Watford v Stoke City, Sun 27 Nov, 12noon**
Arsenal v Bournemouth, Sun 27 Nov, 2.15pm
Southampton v Everton, Sun 27 Nov, 4.30pm

*Subject to UEFA Champions League fixtures, Chelsea v Leicester City could move to Saturday 15 October 12.30pm and swap with Middlesbrough v Watford which would revert to Sunday 16 October 1.30pm

**Subject to UEFA Europa League fixtures, Watford v Stoke City could move to Saturday 26 November 12.30pm

Share